Kindly name those padārthas accepted by Vaisesika philosophy.

Hi all! This seems way too difficult for me, let me try to point the padārthas that were accepted by Vaisesika philosophy.
Add a comment

6 replies

"According to the Vaisesika thinkers, there are seven padārthas or categories. These are; Dravya (substance), Guna (quality), Karma (action), Sāmānya (generality), Visesa (particularity), Samavāya (inherence), Abhāva (nonexistence). Source:"
Add a comment
Vaisheshika or Vaiśeṣika (Sanskrit: वैशेषिक) is among the vi Hindu universities of philosophy (Vedic systems) of India. Historically, it is directly from the Hindu college of logical system, Nyaya.
Add a comment