List the levels of Fiber Channel and the functions of each level.

What are the Fiber Channel Levels?
Add a comment

6 replies

"The Fibre Channel standard is organized into five levels: FC-0: The Physical Interface and Media Level allows a variety of physical media and data rates. FC-1: The Transmission Protocol Level define the signal encoding technique used for transmission and for synchronization across the point-to-point link. FC-2: The Framing Protocol Level deals with the transmission of data between ports in the form of frames, similar to other data link control protocols. FC-3: The Common Services Level provides a set of services that are common across multiple ports of a node. FC-4: The Mapping Level defines the mapping of various channel and network protocols to FC-0 through FC-2."
Add a comment
Nutritional fibre Sales channel won't go through OSI product adding, although is divided in the same manner into all 5 levels: FC4 – Method-function layer, through which diligence protocols, such as SCSI as well as Internet protocol, usually are encapsulated right into a PDU pertaining to obstetrical delivery for you to FC2. FC3 – Widespread solutions bed, any thin bed that could at some point put into practice functions similar to encrypted sheild as well as Foray redundance methods; FC2 – System bed, defined by your FC-PI-two stock, is made up of the particular center connected with Fibre Channel, and also specifies the principle protocols; FC1 – Data link level, which usually uses brand programming regarding indicators; FC0 – PHY, includes wires, connections and so on.;"
Add a comment